Buy Tickets
Buy Tickets

November 26, 2020

Members of the Australian Turf Club Ltd (ATC) have elected two Directors to join ATC’s Board at the Club’s Annual General Meeting at Rosehill Gardens on Thursday.

Current ATC Director Angela Belle McSweeney was re-elected by ATC Members for a new four-year term, which formally begins on 1 February, 2021.

Candidate Tim Hale was also elected by ATC Members to the Board, and will fill the position vacated by Bill Evans, whose eight-year term expires at the end of January 2021.

Mr Hale’s four-year term begins on 1 February, 2021.

ATC Chairman Matthew McGrath thanked ATC Members for their participation in the election, and welcomed Ms McSweeney’s re-election and the election of Mr Hale.

Mr McGrath also thanked all candidates for their involvement in the election process and for their commitment to the ATC.

“We have a strong and united Board with a diverse range of skills, and Angela Belle and Tim will continue to bring a passion for our Club and its racing, as well as extensive business skills,” Mr McGrath said.

ATC Members were able to vote online and by mail through proxy, or in person at today’s Annual General Meeting.

Similar Stories

Australian Turf Club Appointment Of Independent Director

DEPARTMENT OF CUSTOMER SERVICE – OFFICE OF RACING Expressions of interest are invited from individuals wishing to be considered for..

Read Article

Recent Articles

Read all news

Five Questions With Bobby the Bugler

The bugle has been a familiar sound and beloved feature of our race meets for…

Read Article

New $2 million race ‘The Invitation’ leads Spring Carnival changes

Racing NSW has today announced that a new race – “The Invitation”, will be run…

Read Article


The Australian Turf Club is happy to announce the introduction of the ‘Australian Turf Club…

Read Article